Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting Team

profilbild_andreas_richter

Andreas Richter

Owner and Managing Director

Andreas Richter founded Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting in 2013. Previously, he had worked with great success as Managing Director of the Deutsches Symphonie-Orchester Berlin (DSO), as Intendant of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra (MCO), and as Director of Communications and Concert Activities at the Komische Oper in Berlin. The focus of all his activities was on programming, project and profile development, communications, and fundraising. For both the DSO and the MCO, he raised the orchestras’ profiles in the areas of education and development, and established both groups as unmistakable names on the international orchestral scene. In addition, Andreas Richter has served on many juries and taught seminars on cultural management at numerous universities. He has written for various publications (including the Berliner Tagesspiegel), and serves in an honorary capacity as a coordinator of the Forum Zukunft Kultur, a division of the Stiftung Zukunft Berlin. Since 2013, he has been Artistic Director for the concert activities of the Esterházy Foundation.

profilbild_andrea_kerner

Andrea Kerner

Communications & Fundraising

Since 2014, Andrea Kerner has developed communication and fundraising strategies for numerous projects on behalf of Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting, and is responsible for the company’s external communication activities. Most notably, she was Communications Director for the European Union Youth Orchestra’s project “EUYO in Berlin – Meeting History, Creating the Future” and the campaign “#crowdfundingradialenacht”. Following several years as a theater dramaturge, she moved to the field of music in 2005, managing the international external communications of the Mahler Chamber Orchestra for the following five years. Since 2010, Andrea Kerner has been a self-employed public relations and fundraising advisor in charge of press relations for a number of clients represented by the agency “maren borchers・for artists” (including the opening phase of the interdisciplinary music project Haydn2032, the German press relations of the Budapest Festival Orchestra, and various cultural projects for BASF). She regularly writes for “Das Orchester” and “Oper! Das Magazin”. She also engages in volunteer work for the multicultural music project “Wir Kinder vom Kleistpark”

 

Michael Ausschnit klein

Michael Alexander Sauter (Freelance)

Tours & Projects

Michael Sauter has been a freelance associate of Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting since February 2017. He is involved with project development and concert sales. Sauter studied German culture, theater studies, and bibliography. He worked as a dramatic advisor at a number of theaters before joining the Salzburg State Theater as an dramatic advisor for opera, operetta, and ballet, where he supervised operas by composers such as Mozart, Verdi, and Britten, and operettas by Johann Strauss, Lehár, and Kálmán. He also was in charge of developing numerous concert programs. While in Salzburg, Sauter worked with conductors such as Ivor Bolton and Ola Rudner, and with directors such as Doris Dörrie and Frank Hilbrich. During this period, Michael Sauter wrote the libretti for a number of popular and critically acclaimed new ballet productions by the choreographer Peter Breuer, and was responsible for costume and set design for a number of productions. The ballets TCHAIKOVSKY and LULU have been performed on international tours, and TCHAIKOVSKY was part of the permanent repertoire of the Baden State Ballet in Karlsruhe. For the Richard Strauss Festival in 2007, Sauter conceived a three-part ballet evening titled JOSEPH’S LEGEND / SALOME’S DANCE / BOLERO. He taught opera dramaturgy and gave a series of lectures on ballet libretti at the Mozarteum and the Paris Lodron University in Salzburg. More recently, Sauter was responsible at the Suhrkamp publishing house for copyright sales and acquisition in the areas of spoken theater, music theater, and dance. While at Suhrkamp, he worked as an editor for numerous authors, composers, and choreographers, as well as developing a new music theater and dance department for the company.

Arnold Simmenauer (Freelance)

Tours & Projects

Arnold Simmenauer has worked since November 2014 on numerous projects for Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting. In particular, he deals with the active marketing and organization of tour projects. Following four semesters of literature and linguistics studies, he became Business Manager of the literary café “Leonar” in Hamburg. Changing his focus in 2013, Simmenauer took over tour support activities for the West Eastern Divan Orchestra as well as a position in the organization and administration team of John Neumeier’s German National Youth Ballet. Since 2014, he has been self-employed, working on projects for various orchestras. For the Impresariat Simmenauer, he also represents various chamber music ensembles as well as the cellist Alisa Weilerstein.

Anna Haefliger

Anna Berenika Haefliger

Assistant Tours & Projects

Since 2016, Anna Haefliger has been an assistant for project direction and tour support: for example, the September 2016 tour with musicAeterna and Teodor Currentzis. Haefliger received a Master of Arts degree in “Music in Development” from the School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS) at the University of London. Her master’s thesis dealt with the traditional music of Georgia, and in this connection she continues to curate the online platform musicalgeographies.com. While still a student, Anna Haefliger began to organize and promote concerts in diverse musical genres, from classic to alternative. She has worked as an assistant for the Musical Olympus Foundation and as an Event Manager for SOAS Radio at the University of London.

Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting
Team

profilbild_andreas_richter

Andreas Richter

Inhaber und Geschäftsführer

Im Herbst 2013 gründete Andreas Richter das Unternehmen Andreas Richter Cultural Consultings GmbH, nachdem er in den Jahren zuvor mit großem Erfolg als Orchesterdirektor des DSO Berlin, als Intendant des Mahler Chamber Orchestra (MCO) sowie als Leiter Konzertbereich und Direktor Kommunikation an der Komischen Oper Berlin gewirkt hatte. Schwerpunkte all seiner Tätigkeiten bildeten Programm- und Projektentwicklung, Profilbildung sowie Kommunikation und Fundraising. Für das DSO wie für das MCO konzipierte er profilbildende Projekte im Education- und Developementbereich und entwickelte beide Klangkörper zu unverwechselbaren Marken auf dem internationalen Orchestermarkt. Parallel dazu engagierte sich Andreas Richter in zahlreichen Jurys, hat Lehraufträge über Kulturmanagement an verschiedenen Hochschulen inne, ist als Autor für diverse Publikationen (unter anderem den Berliner Tagesspiegel) tätig und verantwortet ehrenamtlich das „Forum Zukunft Kultur“ im Rahmen der Stiftung Zukunft Berlin. Seit 2013 berät er als künstlerischer Leiter den Konzertbetrieb der Esterházy Kulturbetriebe.

Andrea Kerner

Kommunikation und Fundraising

Seit 2014 konzipiert Andrea Kerner für die Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting GmbH projektbegleitende Kommunikations- und Fundraisingstrategien, und ist verantwortlich für die Außenkommunikation des Unternehmens. Unter anderem betreute sie die Kommunikation zu „EUYO in Berlin – Meeting history, creating future“ und die Kampagne #crowdfundingradialenacht. Nach mehreren Jahren als Schauspieldramaturgin wechselte sie 2005 das Genre und verantwortete als Kommunikationsmanagerin für die folgenden fünf Jahre die internationale Außenkommunikation des Mahler Chamber Orchestra. Seit 2010 ist sie selbständige PR- und Fundraisingberaterin und betreut unter anderem für die maren borchers・for artists GmbH verschiedene Kunden bei der Pressearbeit (darunter die Startphase des interdisziplinären Musikprojekts Haydn2032, die deutsche Pressearbeit für Projekte des Budapest Festival Orchestra, für das ID Festival 2015 sowie verschiedene Projekte des Kulturprogramms der BASF SE). Parallel veröffentlicht sie regelmäßig in Das Orchester und Oper! Das Magazin, und engagiert sich ehrenamtlich für das multikulturelle Musikprojekt Wir Kinder vom Kleistpark e.V.

 

Michael Ausschnit klein

Michael Alexander Sauter

(freie Mitarbeit)

Konzertverkauf und Organisation

Michael Sauter ist seit Februar 2017 als freier Mitarbeiter für die Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting GmbH tätig, betreut einzelne Projekte und ist für den Verkauf von Orchestertourneen zuständig. Er studierte Germanistik, Theaterwissenschaft und Buchwissenschaft.  Als Schauspieldramaturg arbeitete er zunächst an mehreren Theatern bevor er am Salzburger Landestheater als Dramaturg für Oper/Operette und Ballett wirkte. Hier betreute er Werke u.a. von Mozart über Verdi bis Britten, von Strauß, Lehár und Kálmán und konzipierte mehrere Konzertprogramme. Dabei arbeitete er mit Dirigenten wie Ivor Bolton und Ola Rudner und Regisseuren wie Doris Dörrie und Frank Hilbrich zusammen. Er verfasste Libretti für zahlreiche Ballett-Neukreationen, die in der Choreographie Peter Breuers äußerst erfolgreich bei Publikum und Presse waren und zeichnete dabei auch für mehrere Bühnen- und Kostümbilder verantwortlich. Die Ballette TSCHAIKOWSKY und LULU wurden auf internationalen Tourneen gezeigt, das Ballett TSCHAIKOWSKY wurde auch ins Repertoire des Badischen Staatsballetts Karlsruhe übernommen. Für das Richard-Strauss-Festival 2007 entwickelte er einen dreiteiligen Ballettabend JOSEPHSLEGENDE / SALOMES TANZ / BOLERO. An den Salzburger Universitäten Mozarteum / Paris Lodron war er Dozent für Operndramaturgie und hielt in Folge mehrere Vorträge über Ballett-Libretti. Zuletzt war er für den Suhrkamp Verlag für den Rechteeinkauf und –verkauf in den Bereichen Schauspiel, Musiktheater und Tanz verantwortlich, betreute als Lektor zahlreiche Autoren, Komponisten und Choreographen und konzipierte einen neuen Programmbereich Musiktheater/Tanz.

Arnold Simmenauer (freie Mitarbeit)

Konzertverkauf und Organisation

Arnold Simmenauer arbeitet seit November 2014 als freier Mitarbeiter an diversen Projekten für die Andreas Richter Cultural Consulting GmbH. Insbesondere kümmert er sich um den aktiven Verkauf von Tournee-Projekten und deren Organisation. Nach einem viersemestrigem Studium der Literatur- und Sprachwissenschaften übernahm er 2009 die Geschäftsführung des Literatur-Cafés Leonar in Hamburg, welches er für die nächsten vier Jahre leitete. 2013 wechselte er den Fokus, begann mit der Tournee-Begleitung des West Eastern Divan Orchesters und übernahm eine feste Stelle im Organisations- und Administrationsteam des Bundesjugendballett John Neumeier. Seit Ende 2014 arbeitet er selbständig für diverse Orchesterprojekte und betreut parallel für das Impresariat Simmenauer verschiedene Kammermusik-Ensembles sowie die Cellistin Alisa Weilerstein.

Anna Berenika Haefliger

Assistenz Projektmanagement und Organisation

Seit März 2016 unterstützt Anna Haefliger das Projektmanagement und die Tourneebetreuung, unter anderem für die im Frühjahr 2017 anstehende Tournee von musicAeterna und Teodor Currentzis. Ihren Master-Abschluss absolvierte Anna Haefliger im Dezember 2015 an der School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS), London, im Fach Music in Development. Im Rahmen ihrer Master-Arbeit setzte sie sich mit der traditionellen Musik Georgiens auseinander, und betreut in diesem Zusammenhang bis heute die Online-Plattform musicalgeographies.com. Parallel zu ihrem Studium hat sich Anna Haefliger bereits früh mit der Organisation und der Promotion von Konzertveranstaltungen unterschiedlicher Genres (Klassik bis zu Alternativ) vertraut gemacht. Unter anderem arbeitete sie als Assistentin bei der Musical Olympus Foundation sowie als Event Managerin beim SOAS Radio der University of London.