Orquestra de Cadaqués (Jaime Martín)

170210_palau_cadaques_0137 online

The Cadaqués Orchestra was founded in 1988 on the initiative of a group of young musicians from Spain and other countries in Europe who wanted to form a classical with certain clear goals: to work closely with living contemporary composers; to recover a legacy of Spanish music that has been unjustly forgotten; and to promote the careers of up-and-coming soloists, composers and conductors. Conductors such as Sir Neville Marriner, Gennady Rozhdestvensky and Philippe Entremont gave their support to the project and became principal guest musicians, as did Montserrat Caballé, Jonas Kaufmann, Juan Diego Florez, Gabriela Montero among others. Jaime Martín, one of the founding members of the orchestra and principal flutist for over twenty years, was appointed chief conductor in 2011.

In 1992, one of the orchestra’s most notable initiatives was launched: Cadaqués Orchestra International Conducting Competition, an event which opened the doors of the professional market to young conductors from all over the world.

With the aim of promoting contemporary music, the Cadaqués Orchestra created the Cadaqués Orchestra Ensemble and the figure of the resident composer. During these twenty years of its existence the ensemble has premiered numerous works written expressly by Spanish composers such as Xavier Montsalvatge, Jesús Rueda, Hèctor Parra, Jesús Torres, Luis de Pablo and Joan Guinjoan.

The Cadaqués Orchestra has made numerous recordings at the hands of its principal conductors Sir Neville Marriner, Gianandrea Noseda and Jaime Martín, released on the Tritó and Philips labels, and also a collection of classical music works for children. The Cadaqués Orchestra has made tours of concerts in Europe, USA, Dominican Republic and through Asia.

Highlights of 2017-18 season include the Opening of Musikfest Bremen in August 2017; three concerts at Großes Festspielhaus in Salzburg in October 2017; a tour with Gianandrea Noseda conducting Mozart Requiem and a tour with Vladimir Ashkenazy and Denis Kozhukhin in May 2018. Returns to Austria, Switzerland and Slovakia will take place in 2019.

 

Principal Conductor: Gianandrea Noseda
Chief Conductor: Jaime Martín
Artistic Director: Llorenç Caballero Pàmies

Bio_Orquestra Cadaquéz _eng_2017_ARCC

Links

Orquestra de Cadaqués Website

Orquestra de Cadaqués on facebook

Orquestra de Cadaqués on youtube

Orquestra de Cadaqués on twitter

Orquestra de Cadaqués (Jaime Martín)

Das Orquestra de Cadqués wurde 1988 auf Initiative junger Musiker aus Spanien und anderen Ländern Europas gegründet. Zu den künstlerischen Zielen des Ensembles zählen die enge Zusammenarbeit mit zeitgenössischen Komponisten, die Wiederbelebung des zu Unrecht vergessenen reichhaltigen spanischen musikalischen Erbes sowie die Förderung junger, vielversprechender Solisten, Komponisten und Dirigenten. Unterstützung erfuhr es von Dirigenten wie Sir Neville Marriner, Gennady Rozhdestvensky und Philippe Entremont, die zu den ersten ständigen musikalischen Gästen zählten, ebenso wie Montserrat Caballé, Jonas Kaufmann, Juan Diego Florez, Gabriela Montero und viele weitere. Chefdirigent ist seit 2011 Jamie Martín, einst Gründungsmitglied und über 20 Jahre Soloflötist des Orchesters. 1997 wurde Gianandrea Noseda zum ersten ständigen Dirigenten gewählt.

1992 wurde mit dem Wettbewerb Cadaqués Orchestra International Conducting Competition eines der erfolgreichsten Projekte des Orquestra de Cadaqués ins Leben gerufen, das fortan vielen jungen Dirigenten Eintritt in den professionellen internationalen Musikmarkt öffnen sollte.

Um das zeitgenössische Repertoire in angemessener Weise pflegen zu können, wurde das Cadaqués Orchestra Ensemble gegründet sowie eine residence für Komponisten angeboten. In den 20 Jahren seines Bestehens wurden zahlreiche Werke vor allem spanischer Komponisten vom Orquestra de Cadaqués uraufgeführt, unter anderem von Xavier Montsalvatge, Jesús Rueda, Hèctor Parra, Jesús Torres, Luis de Pablo und Joan Guinjoan.

Das Orchester kann auf zahlreiche Einspielungen verweisen, die unter der musikalischen Leitung seiner ersten ständigen Dirigenten Sir Neville Marriner, Gianandrea Noseda oder Jaime Martín bei Tritó und Philips erschienen, hinzu kommt eine Vielzahl an Aufnahmen klassischer Werke für Kinder. Ausgedehnte Konzerte führte das Ensemble nach durch Europa, in die Vereinigten Staaten, die Dominikanische Republik und nach Asien.

Zu den Höhepunkten der Saison 2017/18 zählen die Eröffnung des Musikfest Bremen im August 2017, Konzerte im Großen Festspielhaus in Salzburg im Oktober 2017, eine Tournee mit Mozarts Requiem unter der Leitung von Gianandrea Noseda sowie Tourneen mit Vladimir Ashkenazy und Denis Kozhukhin im Mai 2018.

Erster ständiger Dirigent: Gianandrea Noseda
Chefdirigent: Jaime Martín
Künstlerischer Leiter: Llorenç Caballero Pàmies

 

Projekte 2019/20

 

Konzerte 2018/2019
9. Oktober 2018 Muziekgebouw Frits Philips Eindhoven – Fernando Sor: Ouvertüre “Alphonse & Leonore” / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Klavierkonzert Nr. 14  in Es-Dur KV 499 / Franz Schubert: Sinfonie Nr. 5 in B-Dur D.485 (Vladimir Ashkenazy, Denis Kozhukhin)

23. Februar 2019 Festspielhaus Baden-Baden – Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga: Ouvertüre zur Oper Los esclavos felices / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Klavierkonzert Nr. 20 d-Moll KV 466 / Isaak Albéniz/Albert Guinovart: Zwei spanische Landschaften: Asturias und Castilla / Franz Schubert: Sinfonie Nr. 3 D-Dur (Jaime Martín, Gabriela Montero)

24. Februar 2019 Pro Arte Konzerte Mannheim, Rosengarten – Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga: Ouvertüre zu “Los esclavos felices” / Pablo de Sarasate: Fantasia on Carmen op. 25 / Maurice Ravel: Tzigane für Violine und Orchester / Isaac Albéniz: Suite española Nr. 1 “Asturias & Sevilla” / Franz Schubert: Sinfonie Nr. 3 D-Dur (Jaime Martín, Leticia Moreno)

25. Februar 2019 Meister- und Kammerkonzerte Innsbruck – Juan Crisóstomo de Arriaga: Ouvertüre zu “Los esclavos felices” / Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Klavierkonzert Nr. 20 d-Moll KV 466 / Isaak Albéniz/Albert Guinovart: Zwei spanische Landschaften: Asturias und Castilla / Franz Schubert: Sinfonie Nr. 3 D-Dur (Jaime Martín, Gabriela Montero)

 

Biographie

 

Links